Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Tribute - Earl G. Barrett Award
Share |


Earl G. Barrett was the founding father of the American Escrow Association and was elected Charter President of the American Escrow Association at its organizational meeting in San Francisco in May 1980. He had a lifetime commitment and dedication to the escrow/settlement profession. Earl started AEA to provide a forum where the escrow/settlement industry could come together from all states to share knowledge and take ownership of laws that would regulate the industry. Earl passed away August 2006.

The purpose of the Earl G. Barrett Memorial Award is to honor one person each year who has demonstrated their commitment to the escrow/settlement industry at local, state and national (AEA) levels.  This person has given their time to promote the escrow/settlement industry.


Award Recipients


Donna Inman

2018 - California

Laurie LeMay

2017 - Washington


Shannon L. Ade

2016 - Arizona

Sue Fulfs

2015 - Washington

James R. Templeton

2014 - Oregon



Alma Rushing

2013 - California



 Phil Dryden

2012 - Washington


 Karen Sue Chance

2011 - Arizona

David A. Shean

2010 - California

 Dee McComb

2009 - Washington

Patricia A. Baldwin

2008 - Arizona






Contact Us

New Address Effective August 1st:
PO Box 2211, Loveland, CO 80539